Discover the Kyrgyz Republic

The Kyrgyz Republic is parliamentary republic in Central Asia, extending across a mountainous territory of almost 200 thousand square kilometers, or 77,540 square miles. The current population is estimated to be around 6.4 million, with nearly 1 million people living in the capital of Bishkek.


The first states appeared within the territory of the present-day Kyrgyz Republic in the 2nd century B.C. Following the dissolution of the Soviet Union, in 1991, Kyrgyzstan proclaimed itself an independent and sovereign state known as the Republic of Kyrgyzstan, and since the 5th of May 1993, it has been officially named as the Kyrgyz Republic.

Central Asian Island of Democracy:

As of June 2010, the Kyrgyz Republic became the first country in the Central Asia to become a democracy and remains a lone democracy in the region. Kyrgyzstan is considered a parliamentary republic and sets the precedent for others in the region with free and fair elections followed by a peaceful transition of power.

Office Name

Kyrgyz Republic

Form of Goverment

Parlamentary Republic


Kyrgyz (state)
Russian (official)


1 USD - 67.68 KG
1 Euro - 73.85 KG

Financial and Cultural Centers

Bishkek City and Osh City



Total Territory



6 Milion

Average Age

27 Years

Time Zone

UTC +6


Moderate Continental

Young and Qualified Labor Force

With 52 Universities throughout the country and over 41,700 recent graduates this past year, the Kyrgyz Republic has a talented and young population entering the labor force. The Kyrgyz Republic has two official languages including Kyrgyz and Russian, with English becoming increasingly more common. Most of the work force tends to be bi/trilingual, making them qualified to communicate and do business with the international community.

GDP in current USD (millions USD)


GDP in current USD (millions USD)