Strategic Location

Access to External Markets

Members of the Eurasian Economic Union

Located within an emerging transit corridor within Central Asia, the Kyrgyz Republic has neighboring CIS countries and to the Asian- Economic Community.

The Kyrgyz Republic successfully joined the  Eurasian Economic Union of Russia, Kazakhstan and Belarus on December 23, 2015. Accession of  the Kyrgyz Republic to the EAEU significantly enhanced its exporting potential by expanding connections to consumer markets with more than 180 million. customers.

Visa-free regime for 61 countries, up to 90 days.